top of page
ATHENA Award Program.png

20th Annual ATHENA International Awards Gala & LEM Awards


Friday, December 1, 2023

20th Annual ATHENA International

Awards Gala & LEM Awards

Presented by

Women’s Chamber of Commerce of Nevada©

Honoring this year

Honorees and Nominees

Lifetime Achievement Award | Barbara Wood
Minority Lifetime Achievement Award | Patricia Lee, Nevada Supreme Court Justice
Visionary & Exceptional Leadership Award | Berenice Church


ATHENA Leadership Award Nominees
Colleen Walters Birch, Kimberly Miles, Haith Johnson, Latoya Holman, Blossom Tavares


ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Nominees
Mary Elizabeth Bacon, Sabrina Borghoff, Jane Sherlock


ATHENA Organizational Leadership Honorees
Leanna Jenkins, Wendi Schweigart, Brooke Neubauer, Aynalem Getahun, Annette Logan-Parker

Legacy Entertainment & Media Awards Honorees
Media Television Award Honoree | Patranya Bhoolsuwan, Patranya Media LLC
3 Regional Emmy Awards for her work as a news reporter & anchor


Print Media Award Honoree | Stacy Gualandi
Emmy Award-Winning Voice/Actor/Journalist


Entertainment Live Show Award Honoree | Skye Dee Miles, Aria Resorts & Casino
Award-Winning Vocalist, Actress, Writer, and Producer


Entertainment Venue Award Honoree | Lorraine Hunt-Bono, The Bootlegger Bistro

All Honorees and Nominees will be inducted into the Women’s Hall of Fame on Friday March 22, 2024 - During Women’s History Month

The ATHENA International Awards was originated in 1982, to recognize outstanding women from all over the world who excel in their careers, business, their community involvement, mentoring and empowering of other women. By popular demand we brought back our Entertainment & Media Awards (Radio, TV. Print.) Each year the Women’s Chamber of Commerce of Nevada and the WCCNV Legacy Foundation are the host organizations in the state of Nevada for the ATHENA International Leadership Awards, Nonprofit Organization Award and the Young Professional Leadership Award.

bottom of page