top of page
ATHENA Award Program.png

20th Annual ATHENA International Awards Gala & LEM Awards

12-01-23 20th ATHENA AWARDS [Web].jpg
ATHENA AWARDS 2023 [red-wht].png

See all Honorees and Nominees listed below

Open Nominations:

OPEN: September 22, 2023

CLOSE: October 1, 2023

DOWNLOAD Nomination Forms Today

Submission Deadline: October 1, 2023

 ***** RESERVATIONS *****
Member $125
Non-Member $175
VIP $250
[ TABLES seats 10 ]
Member Table $1,250
Non-Member Table $1,750
VIP Table $2,500
Fillable Form email to:

Reservation Deadline for seats & Tables: November 17, 2023
SILVER Scholarship Presenting Sponsor $5,500 (SOLD)
  • One (1) Silver Scholarship table of ten

  • Three (3) minutes at the podium

  • Prime Ad, back cover of souvenir program

  • Full page write-up in the souvenir program

  • VIP champagne reception & photos w/your guests

  • Promotion on chamber website

  • Private VIP reception

  • Promotion on Big screen

GOLD Premier Scholarship Sponsor $4,800
  • One (1) Gold Premier Sponsor table of ten

  • Two (2) minutes at the podium

  • Prime ad, inside back cover of souvenir program

  • Full page write-up in souvenir program

  • VIP champagne reception & photos w/your guests

  • Promotion on chamber website

  • Promotion on Big screen

BRONZE Scholarship Sponsor $ 3,500 (SOLD)
  • One (1) Bronze Scholarship Sponsor table of ten

  • Recognized on all printed material

  • Half page ad in the souvenir program

  • Recognized on the chamber website

  • VIP champagne reception

  • Photo with your guest

Only 1 VIP
Sponsorships left
First Sponsor SILVER
Second Sponsor BRONZE
Only 2 VIP Sponsors left

Call the Chamber at 702.733.3955 or email

Now accepting contributions for

our silent auction donations

DOWNLOAD Fillable Form to:

Choose your Souvenir Program

Ad placement TODAY!

DOWNLOAD Fillable Form to:

2023 ATHENA Int'l Honorees and Nominees

Top Honorees

Lifetime Achievement Award

Barbara Wood


Minority Lifetime Achievement Award

Patricia Lee

Nevada Supreme Court Justice


WCCNV Executive Board Member Leadership /

Visionary Award

Berenice Church Vice President, Senior Relationship Manager
Global Banking & Markets-Business Ba
nking / Bank of America

Leadership Nominees

Colleen Walters Birch, COO

Fontainebleau Las Vegas

Kimberly Miles, Founder/President

TPC The Payroll Company HR Consultants


Haith Johnson, CEO

Le'Host The Hair & Wigs


Latoya Holman, Chief Development Officer

Public Education Foundation


Blossom Tavares, Membership Development Associate

Henderson Chamber

Young Professional Nominees

Mary Bacon, Partner
Spenser Fane, LLP

Sabrina Borghoff, Vice President Business Development

Martin-Harris Construction


Jane Sherlock, Branch Business Development Manager

The Sherlock Team CrossCountry Mortgage, LLC

Organizational Nominees

Leanna Jenkins, Executive Director

Nevada Business Opportunity Fund/Nevada Women's Business Center

Wendi Schweigart, Founder

Project Marilyn, Inc.

Brooke Neubauer, CEO and Founder

The Just One Project

Aynalem Getahun, Founder and CEO

Angels of Las Vegas

Annette Logan-Parker, CEO

Cure 4 The Kids Foundation


Media (TV)

Patranya Bhoolsuwan

3-time Emmy Award winning Journalist and Founder/CEO

Print Media

Stacey Gualandi

Emmy Award-Winning Voice Actor and Journalist



Live show – Skye Dee Miles

One Woman Show at the Aria Resorts & Casino

Entertainment Venue
The Bootlegger Italian Bistro & Entertainment 
Lorraine Hunt-Bono second generation
She is an American businesswoman, former politician, who served as the 32nd lieutenant governor of Nevada and now her sons will
be taking over the business The Bootlegger Italian Bistro.

The ATHENA International Awards was originated in 1982, to recognize outstanding women from all over the world who excel in their careers, business, their community involvement, mentoring and empowering of other women. By popular demand we brought back our Entertainment & Media Awards (Radio, TV. Print.) Each year the Women’s Chamber of Commerce of Nevada and the WCCNV Legacy Foundation are the host organizations in the state of Nevada for the ATHENA International Leadership Awards, Nonprofit Organization Award and the Young Professional Leadership Award.

bottom of page